21CF Oscars Countdown: Best Writing winners Valentine Davies and George Seaton for ‘Miracle on 34th Street’ (1947)


In the weeks leading up to the 90th Oscars on Sunday, March 4, we’ll take a look at our rich Academy Award history by sharing from our 20th Century Fox Archives.  20th Century Fox has two nominees this year for writing in the Best Original Screenplay category: Guillermo del Toro and Vanessa Taylor for “The Shape of Water,” and Martin McDonagh for “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing,…

Read more
Back to top