21CF earns industry-leading 27 nominations for the 90th Academy Awards, Fox Searchlight leads all studios with 20 nominations


21st Century Fox received an industry-leading total of 27 Oscar nominations from the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences this morning. Fox Searchlight led all studios with 20 nominations, and “The Shape of Water” led all films with 13 nominations. The 90th Academy Awards will air on Sunday, March 4, 2018.

Here’s the list of 21CF’s 27 nominations:

The Shape of Water

  • Best Picture
  • Actress in a Leading Role: Sally Hawkins
  • Actor in a Supporting Role: Richard Jenkins
  • Actress in a Supporting Role: Octavia Spencer
  • Cinematography: Don Laustsen
  • Costume Design: Luis Sequeira
  • Directing: Guillermo del Toro
  • Film Editing: Sidney Wolinsky
  • Music (Original Score): Alexandre Desplat
  • Production Design: Paul Denham Austerberry (Production Design); Shane Vieau and Jeff Melvin (Set Decoration)
  • Sound Editing (Nathan Robitaille and Nelson Ferreira)
  • Sound Mixing (Christian Cooke, Brad Zoern and Glen Gauthier)
  • Writing (Original Screenplay): Screenplay by Guillermo del Toro and Vanessa Taylor; Story by Guillermo del Toro

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

  • Best Picture
  • Actress in a Leading Role: Frances McDormand
  • Actor in a Supporting Role: Woody Harrelson
  • Actor in a Supporting Role: Sam Rockwell
  • Film Editing: Jon Gregory
  • Music (Original Score): Carter Burwell
  • Writing (Original Screenplay): Written by Martin McDonagh

The Post

  • Best Picture
  • Actress in a Leading Role: Meryl Streep


  • Animated Feature Film

 “The Greatest Showman

  • Music (Original Song): “This Is Me” from “The Greatest Showman” (Music and Lyric by Benj Pasek and Justin Paul)

 “War for the Planet of the Apes

  • Visual Effects: Joe Letteri, Daniel Barrett, Dan Lemmon and Joel Whist


  • Writing (Adapted Screenplay): Screenplay by Scott Frank, James Mangold and Michael Green; Story by James Mangold

The Boss Baby

  • Animated Feature Film

Congratulations to everyone at Fox Searchlight, Twentieth Century Fox, Twentieth Century Fox Animation/Blue Sky Studios and Twentieth Century Fox Animation/DreamWorks Animation!